ArcGIS REST Services Directory Login | Get Token

OpenData/High_Quality_Transit_Areas (MapServer)

View In:   ArcGIS JavaScript   ArcGIS Online map viewer   Google Earth   ArcMap   ArcGIS Explorer

View Footprint In:   ArcGIS Online map viewer

Service Description: This is the draft High Quality Transit Areas (HQTA) in the SCAG Region for planned year 2040, updated as of September 28, 2015. Please note this dataset may undergo changes as SCAG continues to update its transportation network.The definition that SCAG has been using for the HQTA is based on the language in SB375 which defines:A. Major Transit Stop: A site containing an existing rail transit station, a ferry terminal served by either a bus or rail transit service, or the intersection of two or more major bus routes with a frequency of service interval of 15 minutes or less during the morning and afternoon peak commute periods (CA Public Resource Code Section 21064.3). It also includes major transit stops that are included in the applicable regional transportation. B. High-Quality Transit Corridor (HQTC): A corridor with fixed route bus service with service intervals no longer than 15 minutes during peak commute hours.

Map Name: Layers


All Layers and Tables

Dynamic Legend

Dynamic All Layers

Layers: Description:

Copyright Text: Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)

Spatial Reference: 26911  (26911)

Single Fused Map Cache: false

Initial Extent: Full Extent: Units: esriMeters


Document Info: Supports Dynamic Layers: true

MaxRecordCount: 1000

MaxImageHeight: 4096

MaxImageWidth: 4096

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Child Resources:   Info   Dynamic Layer

Supported Operations:   Export Map   Identify   QueryDomains   Find   Return Updates   Generate KML